The Raphael Award, named after a beloved shelter dog, is a unique honor presented annually at the Barkin' Ball. Each year the Santa Fe Animal Shelter chooses a person(s) within the Santa Fe community who has gone above and beyond for the animals that we care for.

We are proud to announce that 2019's Raphael Award will go to…Joey and Hannah Padilla!

Watch the video below to learn more about The Raphael Award and its namesake.

Past Raphael Award winners:
2018 Eugene and Clare Thaw
2017 Allene Lapides
2016 Eileen Wells

Back to the main Barkin' Ball page